President’s Award for Nurses 2012

Three outstanding and exemplary nurses will receive the President’s Award for Nurses from President Tony Tan Keng Yam at the Nurses Day Istana Reception on 24 July 2012. Into its thirteenth year, the award is the national accolade for the nursing profession.

2.     Each year, healthcare institutions will nominate nurses for the prestigious award to recognise their significant contributions in nursing. A panel, comprising the Chairman of the Health Government Parliamentary Committee, the Chief Nursing Officer (Ministry of Health), and Board Members of public institutions will select three distinguished nurses from the nominees to receive the award.

3.     The three recipients are Ms Lian Siew Bee, Assistant Director, Nursing & Advanced Practice Nurse, 42, Singapore General Hospital, Ms Teresa Ng Ruey Pyng, Senior Nurse Clinician, 47, KK Breast Department,KK Women’s & Children’s Hospital and Ms Poh Chee Lien, 37, Senior Nurse Educator, Nursing Training Department, Institute of Mental Health. (Please refer to Annex for more information on the award winners).

4.     The award winners will each receive a trophy, a certificate and $6,000 which can be used to attend conferences and training programmes of their choice for professional and personal development.

  Return to Top