Precautionary Adjustments to Border Measures in Response to Emergence of the Omicron Variant of Concern

Changes in Testing Regime

- 1. All travellers entering or transferring/transiting through Singapore after **2** <u>December 2021, 2359 hours (Singapore time)</u>, including travellers from Category I countries/regions, must undergo a Pre-Departure Test (PDT)¹ within 2 days of their departure for Singapore and obtain a negative result. All travellers entering Singapore, including travellers from Category II (non-Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL)), III and IV countries, must undergo a COVID-19 Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) test on-arrival².
- 2. With effect from **2 December**, **2359 hours (Singapore time)**, air travellers on the Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL-Air) ³ who arrived after the cut-off date and time, will also have to undergo additional supervised self-administered Antigen Rapid Tests (ART) at a Quick Test Centre on Days 3 and 7 of their arrival. These measures will enable us to minimise importation and allow prompt detection and isolation of Omicron cases.
- 3. The full set of Safe Travel Lanes for travel to Singapore and prevailing border measures under each lane for different categories will be updated on the SafeTravel website. Not all lanes may utilise the Category I/II/III/IV health measure framework. Travellers are advised to visit the website to check the latest border measures for the associated country or region before entering Singapore; and be prepared to be subjected to the prevailing border measures upon entry into Singapore.
- 4. All travellers are reminded to accurately declare their travel history. Strict enforcement actions will be taken against false declarations.

¹ Either a Reverse Transcriptase Polymerase Chain Reaction (RT-PCR) test or a professionally administered Antigen Rapid Test (ART) result will be accepted as a valid PDT for countries/regions in Category I – III. Only RT-PCR test results will be accepted as a valid PDT for Category IV countries/regions.

² To expedite on-arrival testing, travellers should register and make payment for their on-arrival PCR tests prior to departing for Singapore at: (a) https://safetravel.changiairport.com/arrivalswabtest/#/ if arriving by air; or (b) at https://t.2c2p.com/express/parkwayshentonoat if arriving by sea and land. The requirement for an on-arrival PCR test does not apply to VTL travellers arriving through land links with Malaysia.

³ Separate measures will apply to VTL travellers via land links with Malaysia, who will be subject to a PDT as well as on-arrival ART only. The risk of importation via the VTL-Land arrangement is mitigated by the travel restrictions Malaysia has imposed on countries/regions affected by Omicron, and the restriction of eligibility to citizens, permanent residents or long-term pass holders of both countries in the initial phase.

	Summary of Country/ Region Classification for Recent 14-day travel history* (for arrivals from 2 December 2021, 2359 hours)			
	Category I	Category II	Category III	Category IV
Countries/ Regions	Hong Kong, Macao, Mainland China and Taiwan	Argentina, Australia, Bahrain, Bhutan, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Cambodia, Chile, Cyprus, Denmark ⁴ , Egypt, Ethiopia, Fiji, France ⁵ , Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, the Netherlands ⁶ , New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal ⁷ , Qatar, the Republic of Korea, Romania, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Spain ⁸ , Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom ⁹ , the United States ¹⁰ , Vatican City and Vietnam	Austria, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Kazakhstan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Mauritius, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, the Philippines, Russia, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine and Uruguay	All other Countries/ Regions%
Border Measure for non- VTL flights^	Pre-Departure Antigen-Rapid Test (ART) or Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) Test within 2 days			1. Pre- Departure PCR Test within 2 days
	2. On-Arrival PCR Test			
	-	3. 7-day Stay-Home Notice (SHN) at declared place of accommodation#	3. 10-day SHN at declared place of accommodation#	3. 10-day SHN at dedicated SHN facility [®]
	-	4. SHN exit PCR test+		

^{* 14-}day travel history does not include countries/ regions where the traveller transited within 24 hours enroute to Singapore. This does not apply to travellers under the VTL. For travel history requirements under the VTL, please check the SafeTravel website for details.

LTPHs with passes issued by the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) have to comply with additional requirements and

[^] Countries/ Regions may have vaccination-differentiated border measures or additional Safe Travel Lane arrangements such as the VTL that do not follow the health measures above. For instance, travellers on the VTL-Air will also have to undergo additional supervised self-administered ART on Days 3 and 7 after their arrival. Check SafeTravel website for details.

[%] All long-term pass holders (LTPHs) and short-term visitors with travel history to Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe are not allowed to enter or transit through Singapore.

[#] Travellers should isolate in their room and minimise contact with any household members, especially vulnerable household members. If this is not feasible, travellers or the vulnerable household members should consider alternative accommodation.

[®] The charges for 10-day SHN at a dedicated SHN facility amount to \$1,450.

⁺ Travellers will be notified of their test appointment closer to the date of their exit PCR test.

⁴ Including the Faroe Islands and Greenland.

⁵ Including all overseas departments and regions (DROM), overseas collectivities (COM), overseas territories (TOM), and New Caledonia.

⁶ Including Aruba, Curaçao, Sint Maarten, and all special municipalities.

⁷ Including the Azores and Madeira.

⁸ Including the Canary Islands.

⁹ Including the Crown Dependencies (Guernsey, Isle of Man, and Jersey), and all British Overseas Territories.

¹⁰ Including the US territories of American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, Puerto Rico and US Virgin Islands.

measures.

Travellers, who are not Singapore Citizens, Permanent Residents or LTPHs, may enter Singapore for short-term visits only: (a) if they are arriving from Category I countries/ regions (with travel histories in the past 14-days in these countries/ regions and/or Singapore); or (b) if there are specific arrangements for short-term visits (e.g. VTLs, Reciprocal Green Lanes).