Changes to Align Border Measures with Domestic Protocols and Evolving Pandemic Conditions in Other Countries/ Regions

Review of Countries/ Regions Categories

Based on the COVID-19 situation in **Chile, Ethiopia, India, Myanmar and Sri Lanka**, these countries will be placed in Category II from **18 November 2021, 2359 hours.**

- 2. Based on the COVID-19 situation in **Morocco**, it will be placed in Category III from **18 November 2021, 2359 hours**.
- 3. The full list of Safe Travel Lanes for travel to Singapore and prevailing border measures under each lane for different categories and changes to border measures will be updated on the <u>SafeTravel website</u>. Not all lanes may utilise the Category I/II/III/IV health measure framework. Travellers are advised to visit the website to check the latest border measures for their country/region which will apply upon entry into Singapore.

	Summary of Country/ Region Classification for Recent 14-day travel history* (for arrival from 18 November 2021, 2359 hours)			
	Category I	Category II	Category III	Category IV
Countries/ Regions	Hong Kong, Macao, Mainland China and Taiwan	Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bhutan, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark¹, Egypt, Ethiopia, Fiji, France², Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Myanmar, the Netherlands³, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Rwanda, the Republic of Korea, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain⁴, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tonga, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates the United Kingdom⁵, the United States⁶, Vatican City and Vietnam	Argentina, Bangladesh, Belarus, Brazil, Colombia, Estonia, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Morocco, Mongolia, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, the Philippines, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovenia, Thailand and Ukraine	All other Countries/ Regions
Border Measure^	On-Arrival Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) Test	Pre-Departure Antigen-Rapid Test (ART) or Pre-Departure PCR Test within 2 days		1. Pre- Departure PCR Test within 2 days
		2. 7-day Stay-Home Notice (SHN) at declared place of accommodation#	2. 10-day SHN at declared place of accommodation	2. 10-day SHN at dedicated SHN facility [®]
		3. SHN exit PCR test+		

^{* 14-}day travel history does not include countries/ regions where the traveller transited within 24 hours enroute to Singapore. This does not apply to travellers under the VTL. For travel history requirements under the VTL, please check the SafeTravel website for details.

for details.

LTPHs with passes issued by the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) may have to comply with additional requirements and measures.

Travellers, who are not Singapore Citizens, Permanent Residents or LTPHs, may enter Singapore for short-term visits only: (a) if they are arriving from Category I countries/ regions (with travel histories in the past 14-days in these countries/ regions and/or Singapore); or (b) if there are specific arrangements for short-term visits (e.g. VTLs, Reciprocal Green Lanes).

[^] Countries/ Regions may have vaccination-differentiated border measures or additional Safe Travel Lane arrangements such as the Vaccinated Travel Lane that do not follow the health measures above. Check SafeTravel website

[#] Travellers should isolate in their room and minimise contact with any household members, especially vulnerable household members. If this is not feasible, travellers or the vulnerable household members should consider alternative accommodation.

[®] The charges for 10-day SHN at a dedicated SHN facility amount to \$1,450.

⁺ Travellers will be notified of their test appointment closer to the date of their exit PCR test.

¹ Including the Faroe Islands and Greenland.

² Including all overseas departments and regions (DROM), overseas collectivities (COM), overseas territories (TOM), and New Caledonia.

³ Including Aruba, Curaçao, Sint Maarten, and all special municipalities.

⁴ Including Canary Islands

⁵ Including the Crown Dependencies (Guernsey, Isle of Man, and Jersey), and all British Overseas Territories.

⁶ Including the US territories of American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, Puerto Rico and US Virgin Islands.